The Hamilton Series

Book 1

Title: Everything We Promised
Series: The Hamilton Series #1
Genre: ,

After three years overseas, Aiden Hamilton returns to Chicago. During his absence, he thought often of his teenage love, Tiffany, and longs to rekindle their relationship. Except there are two major hurdles—his acceptance into medical school in another state, and the continued efforts of their families to separate them.

Tiffany Baxter has spent the last three years of her life doing her best to remain invisible to her unsupportive parents. The events of her teenage years have created deep emotional scars, and despite the sporadic and secret contact from Aiden, she assumes he is lost to her forever.

Each have struggled to accept the circumstances that separated them. Both want to move on, yet overcoming the obstacles seem to be impossible. Whenever they manage to find their way back to each other, inevitably they are torn apart.

Add on Goodreads

Cover Photo Copyright: auremar / 123RF Stock Photo

Available in e-book:

Kobo: Everything We Promised

iBooks: Everything We Promised - Kate Smith

Amazon: Everything We Promised


If you enjoy the novella, a review on Goodreads and the Retailer where you obtained the book is appreciated and please mention or share this page. Thank-you!

Add or review on Goodreads



Book 2

Title: Reunited-Everything We Lost
Series: The Hamilton Series #2
Release Date: December 12, 2016
Genre: ,
Pages: 396

A novel brimming with secrets, betrayals, unconditional love, and every emotion in between. Lose yourself in their story… A riveting and profound journey deep into the hearts of a family torn apart.


A second chance at... Everything we Lost

Life for Dr. Aiden Hamilton has never been easy. Plagued by regrets and closely held secrets, he struggles to maintain his equilibrium and create a future. When a chance encounter brings his past rushing in, he’s forced to confront his controlling family, take action, and break the silence.

Adopted at birth, Savannah Phillips has always felt a piece was missing from her life. After the devastating and tragic loss of her mother, she longs for answers about the couple who gave her away. When presented with the opportunity she pursues her dream, but the reality is far from what she’d imagined.

Sometimes there is no fixing what has been said and done. What we once wanted may simply be unattainable. A chain of uncontrollable events set these two individuals on a path that will forever change their worlds.

Life is full of unexpected moments… Sometimes fate intervenes… A story about a second chance that changes everything… Forever.


‘A Heartwarming Story You Must Read – Parental Love Conquers Loss in Beautiful Ways.’  Amazon Reviewer

‘Not your run-of-the-mill love story - this one is more.’ Amazon Reviewer



Add on Goodreads

iBooks: Reunited - Kate Smith

Kobo: Reunited

Amazon: Reunited

Book 3

Title: Forgiveness-Everything For Love
Series: The Hamilton Series #3
Release Date: March 12, 2017
Genre: ,
Pages: 400

Everything for Love

The journey continues…

It’s never easy to forget or forgive, and life’s journey is filled with twists and turns. When the unexpected is thrown in Aiden and Emily’s paths, it forces them to question the meaning of true love, and what it means to be a family.

"She loves you, and she's lost so much. You're the only stable and solid thing left holding her together. Don't you dare let her down."

Aiden has made promises... ones he cannot break no matter what obstacles are in his path. Even with the support of his closest friends, the future he envisions seems daunting and unattainable. However, he makes the best of it. He's learned—when one door closes, another opens.

Failing to lay her insecurities to rest, Emily refuses to allow Aiden to break down her barriers. She's learned the art of self-preservation is a valuable skill. If only she could simply avoid Aiden, life would be much easier...

Constant self-doubts, the interference of his ex, and his manipulative family combine to create havoc. As they embark on new journeys in separate cities, each takes steps toward healing, forgiveness, and the acceptance of themselves and their pasts.

Promises are easy to make, but hard to keep...
The eternal bonds of family do not rely on biology alone...
Second chances are sometimes granted and lessons learned...
To love is to forgive and accept...

‘Forgiveness touches every emotion.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘A beautiful story about two people who learn what the true meaning of forgiveness really is.’ Author Katerina Bray

Add on Goodreads

Cover Photo Copyright: gstockstudio / 123RF Stock Photo


Available in e-book:

iBook: Forgiveness - Kate Smith


Amazon: Forgiveness-Everything for Love


Available in paperback:

Forgiveness-Everything for Love

Read the First Chapters:

Book 4

Title: Everything Left Unsaid
Series: The Hamilton Series #4
Release Date: January 12 2018
Genre: ,
Pages: 400

The past few years have been tumultuous for Savannah Phillips-Hamilton. Now starting her first year of college, the pressure to prepare for her future builds, and she faces tough decisions.

Tiffany Baxter has made choices of her own, many of which she regrets. Constantly being pushed and pulled in different directions, she has come to the realization she's given up far too in order to make everyone happy... everyone but herself, that is.

Can Tiffany repair the damage she has done to herself, and those around her? Can Savannah forgive her, and give Tiffany a chance at redemption and becoming part of the future?

Cover Photo Copyright: mtoome / 123RF Stock Photo

Book 5

Title: Everything We Dream
Series: The Hamilton Series #5
Release Date: September 2018

Coming Fall 2018 to iBooks, Kobo, and Amazon


Leave a comment